Print Page  |  Contact Us  |  Your Cart  |  Report Abuse  |  Sign In  |  Register
2018-2019 Mark Twain Preliminary Nominees
Share |

The preliminary nominees for MASL's 2018-2019 Mark Twain Readers Award are listed below.  Congratulations to all authors, illustrators and publishers!  These titles will be narrowed into a Final List of nominees what will be released in December 2017.  The Final List will then be voted upon by students in March of 2019; the recipients of the awards will be announced at the 2019 MASL Spring Conference.


Mark Twain

Title Author Publisher
Framed! A T.O.A.S.T. Mystery James Ponti Aladdin
Lost Cipher Michael Oschsle Albert Whitman & Company
The Seventh Wish Kate Messner Bloomsbury
Moo Sharon Creech Harper Collins
The Wolf Keepers Elise Broach Henry Holt & Co
Isabel Feeney, Star Reporter Beth Fantaskey HMH Books for Young Readers
Booked Kwame Alexander HMH Books for Young Readers
The Secret of Goldenrod Jane O'Reilly Lerner Publishing Group
Paper Wishes Lois Sepahban Macmillan
Beautiful Blue World Suzanne LaFleur Penguin Random House
Counting Thyme Melanie Conklin Penguin Random House
Journey's End Rachel Hawkins Penguin Random House
Last Man Out Mike Lupica Penguin Random House
Maxi's Secrets Lynn Plourde Penguin Random House
When Friendship Followed Me Home Paul Griffin Penguin Random House
Zoe in Wonderland Brenda Woods Penguin Random House
Soar Joan Bauer Penguin Young Readers Group
Ghosts Raina Telgemeier Scholastic
Save Me a Seat Sarah Weeks & Gita Varadarajan Scholastic
Unbound Ann E Burg Scholastic
Ghost Jason Reynolds Simon & Schuster
Nine, Ten: A September 11th Story Nora Raleigh Baskin Simon & Schuster
The Wild World of Buck Bray: Missing Grizzly Cubs Judy Young Sleeping Bear Press


Community Search
Sign In


MASL Summer Workshop (St. Louis)

MASL Summer Workshop (Columbia)

MASL RA Committee Meetings

MASL EC Meeting

BOD Training and Meeting

Latest News
Featured Members