Print Page  |  Contact Us  |  Your Cart  |  Sign In  |  Register
2011-2012 KC3 Award Winners
Share |

55 schools participated in the 2011-2012 KC3 Awards.  2,530 3rd grade students submitted votes.

2011-12 KC3 winners

1st PlaceNubs: The True Story of a Mutt, a Marine, & a Miracle by Major Brian Dennis, Kirby Larson, and Mary Nethery (821 votes)

2nd place: Wild River by P. J. Petersen (462 votes)

3rd placeThe King’s Taster by Kenneth Oppel (341 votes)


Letters from the winning authors

Kirby Larson and Mary Nethery

Major. Brian Dennis

Community Search
Sign In
Sign In securely

Southern Region PD Event with Julie Smith

Author Visit - Gary Schmidt

4/15/2018 » 4/17/2018
2018 MASL Spring Conference

3/24/2019 » 3/26/2019
2019 MASL Spring Conference

Latest News
Featured Members