Print Page  |  Contact Us  |  Your Cart  |  Sign In  |  Register
Mark Twain Readers Award

2015-2016 Mark Twain Award Winners

1st Place:  Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library by Chris Grabenstein - 2,348 votes

2nd PlaceCounting by 7s by Holly Goldberg Sloan - 1,442 votes

3rd PlaceRump: The True Story of Rumpelstiltskin by Liesl Shurtliff - 1,243 votes


Click here to submit a 1-year committee member or Reader-Selector interest form

2015-2016 Final Nominees

2014-2015 Winners

Mark Twain Reader/Selectors Rating Form

About the Mark Twain Readers Award

Age Level

The winner of the Mark Twain Readers Award is selected annually by students in grades four through six.
The purpose of the Mark Twain Award is to provide children of Missouri with a recommended reading list of literature that will enrich their lives.
Guidelines for Choosing Books
  1. Books should interest children in grades four through six.
  2. Books should be an original work written by an author living in the United States.
  3. Books should be of literary value which may enrich children's personal lives.
  4. Books should be published two years prior to nomination on a Master List of 12 nominees. (Currently 2015)
For a complete listing of current Mark Twain Committee members, click here.
Community Search
Sign In

Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?


EC Meeting

BOD Meeting

Author Visit - Avi

Latest News
Featured Members